Faith

20130729-162902.jpg

Faith by definition as a noun is an allegiance to duty it a person, as a verb to believe to trust. Faith is such a tricky thing. Many associate it with religion and refuse to want anything to do with it due to that. Some consider it apart of their everyday lives. An allegiance to a duty or person would be to have have faith that the one you love will always be yours, they don’t ever leave you, which can also be known as a trust, but they both come hand in hand. To believe in someone, or to have faith in them takes a lot for a human. We base much of our lives in plans, numbers, facts and figures. If they don’t make sense the entire world don’t seem to make sense. But there are those rare few of us who fly on faith, possibilities, nothingness. We don’t need to see it to believe it, or believe in it. I believe that the world is better than it seems, that there are huge parts of life that we are to busy to notice, I believe that those I love can be anything they want to be if they put their minds to it, I believe that life should be lived being happy, I believe in God, and that nothing is as it seems. Many assume I am a person if faith and fantasy living in my own small world of pink fluffy cotton and flowers, but one of my greatest hobbies and love is anatomy and physiology, I have a thing for science, I know that facts of life I find them fascinating, but I live I my own small world of pink fluffy cotton and flowers, and I am happy.

Signed

Violet

One thought on “Faith

  1. Faith is a blue bird you see from afar
    its for real and as sure as the first evening star
    you can’t touch it or buy it or wrap it up tight
    but its there just the same, making things turn out right!

Leave a Reply

