Music

20130805-230952.jpg

Music, just an amazingly beautiful thing. To some it’s forbidden, something never to go near, to others it’s heaven. Playing music, creating it, has never been my forte. But listening to it, takes me to a whole other world. My favorites are country and classical. My country is my fun music when I want to let loose and feel free and fun for just a moment. But with classical, there are times I can close my eyes and get lost in the music and I begin to see color, dancing behind my eyelids, a color for each emotion a sway for each beat, it’s beautiful, so beautiful, it could never be painted properly. Some days I need that piece and those eyelid paintings. I get lost and the world doesn’t exist anymore, it’s just me and the colors. It becomes even better when I’m laying outside the beautiful blue sky above me, smelling in the fresh clean air and then closing my eyes and losing myself in the music. Even just watching musicians do their thing you can see how they are losing themselves in the sounds the movement, those eyelid pairings. I love that sound it’s my mini escape. Such a simple thing, sounds, noise, that can be bound together in a way that creates beauty. Breathtaking.

Signed

Violet

3 thoughts on “Music

  1. So enjoyed reading your thoughts and personal experiences with concern to music. I imagine because of the role it plays in my life, and and on some level can feel your words quite deeply…

    • That’s amazing! Music has always been a huge part of my life, I have had frustrations playing it or not having the singing voice I would want to, but listening to it I can hear the emotion, sometimes even see it.

      • No doubt. This can be felt in your words.
        Try to remember though, generally, we are our own worse critics…
        It is most likely others will hear beauty for which you do not;
        this can at time be a daily wrestling match I have inside.
        So glad I found your blog and look forward to reading more… 🙂

Leave a Reply

