Happy New Year! 2015

Hello Hello all!

I know it’s  been a while but this post that I have been waiting to write was no where near as awesome as anything else I could think up so I waited patiently, and the time has come! Happy New Year everyone! What a year it’s been, and what a year 2015 will be! As we start this new year everyone will be thinking of their new years resolutions, what they will or say they will attempt in this upcoming year. Something to take on along with this new challenge of a brand new chapter for us to fill in our lives.

Well I have a challenge for you. I gave myself this challenge at the beginning of 2014. I had thought long and hard about what I wanted for myself out of this year, what I wanted to accomplish, what parts of me I needed to work on.

A lot of the reasons for why I wasn’t obtaining what I want out of life was because I was holding myself back!

So my New Years resolution this year was:

No more excuses!

Let me elaborate a bit. I chose not more excuses. I had began this year unemployed, living with my parents over weight, engaged but no wedding date. Nothing. I had no plans, and I couldn’t see any way that things could get better. But I had promised myself this year that I wouldn’t have any excuses!

My fiancé and I set a date regardless of our current situation, we’re getting married next August and we’re VERY excited! I applied to a job I had never heard of before, and I LOVE it! Because of this job I know what I want to do with the rest of my life. We have moved into our own apartment. I decided to work out because what excuse do I have not to! I even wrote a book! (More on that later loves 😉 )

Because I decided not to make excuses for everything my life is exactly where I had wanted it to be; starting!

No excuses has freed me to be open to the possibilities that life can hold, and open up the potential I didn’t know I had!

This will be the same New Years Resolution that I will have this year and every year after. 2015 is going to be a great year! I’m getting married, have a fantastic job, and the possibilities for whatever else could happen!

So I challenge you, try a year excuse free, you’ll be surprised at the results, it may be the best thing you have ever done. It has for me!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

 

Signed

Violet

P.S. This is the difference a year can do in appearance. It may not be huge to some of you, but to me it means everything. I can only imagine what I’ll be able to show you next year! Live it up!

 

 

 

IMG_6228

20141222_154758

Leave a Reply

